NoticeOthers
Trending

Public holidays List 2023 Bangladesh

The year 2022 is on its way out, and the year 2023 is knocking at the door. Besides welcoming a new year with joy, many of us also make many plans for the new year. New Year Holiday List is a must read for New Year planning. In the meantime, many people have started searching for the list of New Year holidays. This is our article for them. Through our article you will govtget the list of public holidays 2023 with dates and days very easily. Hope this helps you in your new year activities.

 

List of public holidays 2023

 

We often want to know what are the public holidays in each month of 2023. Because we have many plans during the holidays. During the holidays, we plan to carry out many urgent tasks, we go to different places with family, we go to meet various relatives, we also want to do various family and social events during the holidays.

If we know the public holidays of 2023 in advance, then it will be convenient to plan the holidays. And if all the holiday list is in front of our eyes then you can make your proper plan more beautifully. And being able to make a nice and simple plan is half the work done.

Gov’t Holiday List 2023

The list of holidays for 2023 was approved in a Cabinet meeting held at the Prime Minister’s Office on October 31, ‘Monday’. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina presided over the meeting.

After the meeting, Cabinet Secretary Khandkar Anwarul Islam gave this information to the reporters at the secretariat at noon. The Cabinet Secretary said the public holidays of 2023 are the same as last year. Last time there were 6 days from Friday to Saturday, this time there are 8 days.

He said there will be 14-day general holidays in 2023 on the occasion of National Day and important religious events of various communities.

Common holidays include – Martyrs’ Day and International Mother Language Day, Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday and Children’s Day, Independence and National Day, May Day, Eid-ul-Fitr, Buddha Purnima, National Mourning Day, Janmashtami, Durga Puja, Eid Miladunnabi (sa: ), Victory Day and the birthday of Jesus Christ (the big day).

On the other hand, on the occasion of Bengali New Year and various important religious days, there will be 8 days off by executive order.

Among the holidays in the executive order are – Shaba Barat, Bengali New Year, Shaba Qadr, the two days before and after Eid-ul-Fitr, the two days before and after Eid-ul-Azha and the day of Ashura.

Date Day Holiday
21 Feb Tue Shaheed Day
8 Mar Wed Shab e-Barat
17 Mar Fri Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s Birthday
26 Mar Sun Independence Day
14 Apr Fri Bengali New Year
18 Apr Tue Laylat al-Qadr
21 Apr Fri Jumatul Bidah
21 Apr Fri Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
22 Apr Sat Eid ul-Fitr
23 Apr Sun Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
1 May Mon May Day
5 May Fri Buddha Purnima
28 Jun Wed Eid ul-Adha Holiday
29 Jun Thu Eid ul-Adha
30 Jun Fri Eid ul-Adha Holiday
29 Jul Sat Ashura
15 Aug Tue National Mourning Day
6 Sep Wed Shuba Janmashtami
28 Sep Thu Eid-e-Milad un-Nabi
24 Oct Tue Vijaya Dashami
16 Dec Sat Victory Day
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day

Last word

We hope you find out about Public holidays List 2023 Bangladesh. If you have any questions about Public holidays List 2023 Bangladesh, ask questions here. If you do not understand any part of this article, please comment in the comment box, Result Insider BD team always tries to solve your problem. To know more about this, join our Facebook group and stay with us by Like our Facebook page. Thanks so much for reading the full article.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button