ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixtures, Venue, Qualification, Ranking, Winners

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2022 ICC T20 World Cup will start from 16 October 2022. This year, the eighth edition of the ICC T20 World Cup is going to start from October 17, 2022. Cricket lovers are waiting for this event with great interest and everyone wants to know the schedule of this event.

For your convenience we have published here the complete schedule of ICC T20 World Cup 2022. This schedule will help you to know the timings and venues of all ICC T20 World Cup matches. So those who want to know all the information including ICC Cricket World Cup schedule, venue can know it through this article.

List of Qualified Teams for Super 12:

New Zealand
South Africa

8 teams to compete in two groups in Round 1

Group A


Sri Lanka

Arab Emirates


Group B



West Indies


ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

ICC has released the complete schedule of ICC Cricket T20 World Cup. This season will be from October 16 to November 13. You can find the schedule of all the matches of this season to be held in Australia from here.

See Also :  England vs USA Head to Head [Games Played, Wins, Goals]
Match DateMatch CentreTime in ISTVenue
16-Oct-2022Sri Lanka VS Namibia9:30 AMGeelong
16-Oct-2022UAE VS Netherlands1:30 PMGeelong
17-Oct-2022West Indies VS Scotland9:30 AMHobart
17-Oct-2022Zimbabwe VS Ireland1:30 PMHobart
18-Oct-2022Namibia VS Netherlands9:30 AMGeelong
18-Oct-2022Sri Lanka VS the UAE1:30 PMGeelong
19-Oct-2022Scotland VS Ireland9:30 AMHobart
19-Oct-2022West Indies VS Zimbabwe1:30 PMHobart
20-Oct-2022Sri Lanka VS Netherlands9:30 AMGeelong
20-Oct-2022Namibia VS the UAE1:30 PMGeelong
21-Oct-2022West Indies VS Ireland9:30 AMHobart
21-Oct-2022Scotland VS Zimbabwe1:30 PMHobart


Match DateMatch CentreTime in ISTVenue
22-Oct-2022Australia vs New Zealand12:30 PMSydney
22-Oct-2022England vs Afghanistan4:30 PMBurswood
23-Oct-2022A1 vs B29:30 AMHobart
25-Oct-2022Australia vs A14:30 PMBurswood
26-Oct-2022England vs B29:30 AMMelbourne
26-Oct-2022New Zealand vs Afghanistan1:30 PMMelbourne
28-Oct-2022Afghanistan vs B29:30 AMMelbourne
28-Oct-2022England vs Australia1:30 PMMelbourne
29-Oct-2022New Zealand vs A11:30 PMSydney
31-Oct-2022Australia vs B21:30 PMBrisbane
1-Nov-2022Afghanistan vs A19:30 AMBrisbane
1-Nov-2022England vs New Zealand1:30 PMBrisbane
4-Nov-2022New Zealand vs B29:30 AMAdelaide
4-Nov-2022Australia vs Afghanistan1:30 PMAdelaide
5-Nov-2022England vs A11:30 PMSydney


Match DateMatch CentreTime in ISTVenue
23-Oct-2022India vs Pakistan1:30 PMMelbourne
24-Oct-2022Bangladesh vs A29:30 AMHobart
24-Oct-2022South Africa vs B11:30 PMHobart
27-Oct-2022South Africa vs Bangladesh8:30 AMSydney
27-Oct-2022India vs A212:30 PMSydney
27-Oct-2022Pakistan vs B14:30 PMPerth
30-Oct-2022Bangladesh vs B18:30 AMBrisbane
30-Oct-2022Pakistan vs A212:30 PMPerth
30-Oct-2022India vs South Africa4:30 PMPerth
2-Nov-2022B1 vs A29:30 AMAdelaide
2-Nov-2022India vs Bangladesh1:30 PMAdelaide
3-Nov-2022Pakistan vs South Africa1:30 PMSydney
6-Nov-2022South Africa vs A25:30 AMAdelaide
6-Nov-2022Pakistan vs Bangladesh9:30 AMAdelaide
6-Nov-2022India vs B11:30 PMMelbourne
See Also :  How To Watch UEFA Champions League 2022-23 Live Match । UCL Live Match 2022-23


Match DateMatch CentreTime in ISTVenue
9-Nov-2022Semifinal 11:30 PMSydney
10-Nov-2022Semifinal 21:30 PMAdelaide
13-Nov-2022Final1:30 PMMelbourne


The season will start with Sri Lanka vs Namibia match on November 16. Qualifying matches will be held from October 16 and a total of 8 teams will play in the qualifying round. After that 4 teams from among them will play in Super 12.

T20 World Cup Schedule 2022

Round 1 of this year’s T20 World Cup will start from October 16. Round 1 will be played from October 16 to October 21 and only 4 teams from round 1 will qualify for Super 12. The teams ranked 1st and 2nd in the table in Round 1 will play in the Super 12. Super 12 will be played on October 22 Australia vs New Zealand. Super 12 will end on 6 November 2022. Fixtures refer to the 1st and 2nd teams of the two groups of A1, A2 and B1, B2 in Round 1.

See Also :  England vs Wales Head to Head [Number of Matches, Wins, Goals]

T20 World Cup Fixtures 2022

The first match will be held at Karnidia Park on October 16. A total of 6 matches of round 1 will be held in this stadium. This stadium located in Geelong will not host any Super 12 matches. The remaining 6 matches of Round 1 will be held at Bellerive Oval Stadium in Hobart.

The main stage of T20 World Cup will be held at Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney, Perth Stadium in Bars Wood, Bellerive Oval in Hobart, Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne, The Gabba in Brisbane, Adelaide Oval in Adelaide.

One of the semi-final matches will be played in Sydney and the other in Adelaide. The final match of this year’s T20 World Cup will be held on November 13 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Last word

We hope you find out about T20 World Cup 2022 Fixture . If you have any questions about T20 World Cup 2022 Fixture, ask questions here. If you do not understand any part of this article, please comment in the comment box, Result Insider BD team always tries to solve your problem. To know more about this, join our Facebook group and stay with us by Like our Facebook page. Thanks so much for reading the full article.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button